Posted by: Bevs | December 7, 2008

Manny Pacquiao Won Over Oscar De La Hoya

manny_pacquiao_1175426c

The Dream is Over!

All of my countrymen are celebrating right now. I am one of them of course. 😛

Our very own Manny “Pacman” Pacquiao won by TKO over Oscar “The Golden” De La Hoya from the much anticipated, much awaited event called the “Dream Match”. I am very happy because I know that there were a lot of Sports Analysts predicted that De La Hoya will win before the fight, but look at what happened? They all ate their words out! I hate those people who kept on telling that Oscar will win..Oscar will knock out Manny…Oscar will win because he has a lot of advantages, etc…

I was not able to watch the fight live…So as usual I tuned in to the radio for the Live updates. I was so nervous! My hands were shaking…I really wanted Manny to win. That’s all. So when the announcer declared that Manny won before the 9th round starts, I jumped for joy! 😀

I want to Congratulate my Countryman Manny Pacquiao and his Coach Freddie Roach.

Manny indeed is the most exciting boxer in the world and the number 1 pound for pound..no doubt. Who’s next? Hatton? Maybe?….Mayweather? Why not?

If there is one person who’s prediction came to reality it’s gotta be Manny’s Coach Freddie Roach! Now to all the f*cked up Analysts who said so many mistakes and wrong predictions…I hate you!…Who’s your Daddy now? 😛

Image Source: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/telegraph/multimedia/archive/01175/Manny_Pacquiao_1175426c.jpg

Responses

  1. He is one of the most exciting fighters of boxing today. 🙂

  2. Absolutely! 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

