Posted by: Bevs | September 29, 2008

Are You Afraid of My Love?

* A poem that I used to dedicate to a “him”. Well I guess this will always be dedicated to him. 😛

Are  you afraid of my love?

…do not be frightened.

My love will not bind you.

But it will bring warmth

when you are cold,

and companionship when you are lonely.

My love will bring smiles

to brighten all your days,

and understanding when you  are sad.

It will not obligate you…

For my love will trust you always.

My love will give you all these things.

Asking only that

Wherever you go,

Whatever you do,

You will hold me in your heart

Knowing that when you return

I will be here…

To make you happy.

by: Nancy Sue Krenrich

Responses

  1. Once love is given, it should never be taken back. I think of all the times that I’ve been in love and realized that those are moments to be remembered. I like this poem. Thanks!

  2. You’re welcome Kuya! 😉

    I wish you and your fiance all the best! 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

