Posted by: Bevs | December 19, 2007

Jamie Lynn Spears is Pregnant!

Jamie Lynn Spears, the 16-year-old “Zoey 101” star and sister of Britney, told OK! magazine that she’s pregnant and that the father is her boyfriend, Casey Aldridge.

“It was a shock for both of us, so unexpected,” she said. “I was in complete and total shock and so was he.”

Spears is 12 weeks along and initially kept the news to herself when she learned of the pregnancy from an at-home test and subsequent doctor visit, she told the celebrity magazine, which hits stands in New York on Wednesday and the rest of the country by Friday.

What message does she want to send to other teens about premarital sex? “I definitely don’t think it’s something you should do; it’s better to wait,” she told the magazine. “But I can’t be judgmental because it’s a position I put myself in.”

After she found out from a doctor that she was pregnant, she said, “I took two weeks to myself where I didn’t tell anybody.”

“Only one of my friends knew because I needed to work out what I would do for myself before I let anyone’s opinion affect my decision. Then I told my parents and my friends. I was scared, but I had to do what was right for me,” she said.

Spears broke the news to her mother, Lynne, just before Thanksgiving, the magazine reported.

Read more… 

 

Responses

  1. What the hell did her mother expect?
    A live in 19 year old boyfriend and a 16 year old girl is not a recipe for any thing good. Is there anyone in that family who has any moral standards or common sense?

  2. Lynne Spears has a PARENTING book coming out?

    “A live in 19 year old boyfriend and a 16 year old girl is not a recipe for any thing good. ”

    Yeah, can’t wait to read THAT book. Not!

  3. Yup she has a book. But i guess it was on hold till now… I believe this issue affected the release date of her book. Poor her… 😦

  4. it runs in the blood, britney and her sister are bad influence for young people out there, screw them all

  5. what the **** she is only 16 and the father is 18 people get it right jamie you are a whore slut and a dirt little girl you used to be my idol but you have discrased me you set a bad example for me i am sorry for the crap i said give up the baby and i will give you my word again if you dont i will turn the whole world aganist you it may be a big world but i have conections every where.

  6. eer i hate her and her mum is just a pycho like you would let your wane go out with a 19 year old catch yourself on ye twit god and i feel sorry for there da poor we man hes week raging XX

  7. Okay people STOP! It is an honest mistake thats probably how some of you were born! Jamie is not a slut or a whore! She is not the only pregnant teenager out there she is sixteen and pregnant, there are girls out there that are 10 or even 9! It was just an accident. I still think she is amazing, she still is someone to look up to. Atleast she’s not getting an abortion like most idiotic teenagers would, because abortions are wrong on so many levels it’s MURDER! Okay so, stop being so hard on her!

  8. OMG you guys she didnt mean for it to happen she doesnt know better… and you cant call her a slut i bet lots of you had sex when you were young.i didnt cause im still under 15.but theres this one girl requel whos 14 shes my sisters friend and she got pregnent but it wasnt her fault so i didnt call her a slut..turns out requels bf slipped alchohaul into her cup that she filled with apple juice so you kinda have to hear the whole story before you judge…i guess thats what im getting at here

  9. I think Jamie Lynn Made a great choice i mean life is to short And she just wanted to be a parent in case something would happen to her. I also think she is a great idol and everyone that is dissing her should just shut up!!! I think i will follow her in her it what she has done because i think it is great! JK!!!!!!!!

  10. No one can tell you what to do..you make your own choices..just be carfull and dont be like your sister britney..you no what she did wronge so just prove that you can be a responsible mother with your baby and take good care of her!!!!..ask for help if you need it….lol love your show!!!!!

  11. Everyone makes mistakes! The same thing that happened to Jamie could have happened to just about anyone else… everyone just makes a big deal about it because she is famous and her sister screwed up! Leave her alone and get out of her business! At least she is doing the right thing and keeping the baby. I’m sure she isn’t exactly happy about being pregnant at 16. So people should STOP MAKING IT HARDER ON HER THAN IT ALREADY IS!

  12. Look guys she may be 16 but at least its legal! I mean she is obviously really into this guy if they are living together and are happy why would it be wrong? Its there desicion and we should not be judging her! Lynn Spears does need a brain check but i kinda respect her for not forcing her daughter to do anything! Heck i had my first child when i was 18 and i have never regreted it! ( i would rather have my baby and know what its like then never know and kill the poor thing!) So cut her some slack she is a girl of 16…we all make mistakes! And for her boyfriend i’m sure he will be responsable and stand right behind her!

  13. I just wanted to say that everybody needs to stop attacking Jamie Lynn. I’ve been in her shoes (Prenant at 16 and had a baby when I was 17). At least she didnt have an abortion and she’s taking responsibility for her actions. I had my daughter when I was in high school, graduated BEFORE my class, I even eventually (when I was 21) went on to college and graduated while supporting not only two kids but a loser boyfriend. She can be a good mother (and perhaps a good example) as long as she’s got people SUPPORTING her and NOT attacking her. SHE made a mistake and thats something that SHE has to live with. Who is anybody to go around attacking her. She can be an example and a reminder for young girls to possibly WAIT to have sex because guess what? BABIES happen. She could be an example to shoe people that she is and everybody else out there SHOULD take responsibility for their actions and do what they feel is best for themselves and NOT what other people think they should do.

    Having been in her shoes, I feel terribly for her. I am a VERY good mother and in some cases I’ve found, an even BETTER mother then some women who waited to have children. My kids are amazing. They are honest, polite, empathetic, smart, intelligent, talented, trusting, kind, loving, and all kinds of other compliments that dont just come from me.

    I’ve done a good job raising my children thus far and I think that with the proper support behind her, Jamie Lynn could be the mother that her sister hasnt. Jamie Lynn has seen how NOT to parent. So I have nothing but good expectations for her as a mother considering the sitation.

    GOOD LUCK JAMIE!!!! I WISH THE BEST FOR YOU AND YOUR CHILD!!

  14. Ok, no one should be looking up to anyone who has the last name Spears, unless ruining your life is your ultimate goal. You guys keep talking about mistakes, well I may not be the smartest individual in the world, but I’m pretty sure that if you’re having sex, you know (or at least you should) that there is a possibility of pregnancy, no matter what type of protection you use. Statistics now show, that with the start of each new generation, females are getting their periods at earlier ages, and, as I am sure all you know, the start of the menses cycle means the start of fertility. Though I agree that abortion is wrong, and I am glad that she is choosing to give the life inside of her a chance, she’s still not someone that I want my 5 and 7 year old nieces to look up to.

  15. I think that she is still very sexy when she is pregnant and I would still go out with her.


Leave a Reply

Categories

