Posted by: Bevs | June 5, 2007

Say Goodbye – by Lorie and Billy Crawford

I have here a song from a French singer Lorie and a Filipino singer and my “kababayan” Billy Crawford. 😀 By the way, they were couple before (BF and GF) but broke up…

I actually don’t understand some lines here since they’re French hehe but I’m sure you’ll like it too as I do… 😀

La première fois que mes yeux
Se sont posés sur toi
J’ai senti au moi un frisson infini
Il y a qu’en regardant dans tes yeux
J’ai vu un ciel entièrement bleu
Cette façon d’entrer dans mon coeur
Me fait vibrer de bonheur

The first time I saw you
My dream just comes true
Softly, your eyes
I saw you with me baby
The feelings that I can’t describe
I can’t explain a reason why
The only vision that I see
Is you in my heart

When I kiss you
When I hold you
When I love you
When I tell you
I’m always there girl

(Je t’attendrai où que tu sois)

When I sing with you
When I dance with you
When I be with you
Make love to you
I’m always there girl

(I will be waiting for you)

I will never ever let you go
This you already know
Cos the only words I say to you is goodbye

J’ai envie, de ses nuits où je rêvais de toi
Touch me
I felt you with me baby
The visions that I can’t see
I wait for you to see it too (girl)

La seule vision que j’ai de toi
C’est d’être toujours là

When I kiss you
When I hold you
When I love you
When I tell you
I’m always there girl

(Je t’attendrai pour que tu sois)

When I sing with you
When I dance with you
When I be with you
Make love to you
I’m always there girl

(I will be waiting for you)

I will never ever let you go
This you already know
Cos the only words I say to you is goodbye (goodbye ooh yeah yeah)

When I kiss you
When I hold you
When I love you
When I tell you
I’m always there girl

(Je t’attendrai où que tu sois)

When I sing with you
When I dance with you
When I be with you
Make love to you
I’m always there girl

(I will be waiting for you)

I will never ever let you
This you already know
Cos the only words I say to you is goodbye
Cos the only words I say to you
Je t’aime

Responses

  1. […] post by https://sveb.wordpress.com/2007/06/05/say-goodbye-by-lorie-and-billy-crawford/ Posted […]

  2. maganda ang tempo ng kanta para sa akin…
    Hindi nga maintindian ung french nila..(di ko rin naman alam kung pano ang pagbigkas ng french he).. hihi

  3. hi Pete!
    hehe preho tayo! hindi naiintindihan hindi rin marunong bigkasin! hehe
    Pero maganda talaga! I listen to it everyday na… 😉

  4. uu nga i like it!
    galing sumayaw en kumanta ni billy crawford
    sayang bagay p nman sila, gus2 koh c lorie…ehe!
    danda tlgah ng song khit d koh naiintndhan. =)

  5. i like the song very much its very very romantic
    and if you read the lyrics you will love it

  6. You know what, this is the first time that i’m going to make a comment to them but actually,,,,, like the song very much its very very romantic
    and if you read the lyrics you will love it, especially when billy sing this song in front of lorie,,, i felt that he still has a feelings to lorie but i know that they already over so if there are someone who finding some love song to their loved one,,, i think,, this song make their life complete…..

  7. I really admire this lad! I have a huge crush on him hehehe coz of his attitude and his talent!

    Keep it up Billy! Mabuhay ka!

  8. shame it got taken out from youtube.. but you can still find it on dailymotion: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2rv8u_lorie-say-goodbye_music

    if any of you want the actual meaning of the song drop me an email and i can send you a translation coz im french… mccauchois@gmail.com

    i have the dvd of lorie’s concert when they sing this song and watching it in high def is awesome… shame they broke up…

  9. i so love this song.

    i am a filipina too, and luckily, i speak french too. this is such a romantic song, i can’t give you the translation word per word, but the french part says that she’ll be waiting wherever he goes. at night he dreams of her. the first part, she says that when she looks into his eyes, she sees the blue skies, she’s shaking with happiness. well, you get the idea. 🙂

  10. hehe… you’re right.. this is a pretty cute lovesong… this song has been made when they felt in love each other.. lyrics in french are almost the same than the lyrics in english… anyway, lorie got a new alboum this month


Leave a Reply

Categories

