Posted by: Bevs | March 30, 2007

Happiness/Happy-ness

Earlier today, without anything to do while waiting for my self to feel sleepy, I decided to watched dvd bought by my brother. It was a 12 in 1 movie collection. One of the 12 movies is movie of Will Smith the “Pursuit of Happyness“.

Actually, weeks ago, Dee told me to watch that movie. I tried to ask him why? What is in that movie that you want me to see? And the only answer I got was, “JUST WATCH IT”. But, I still didn’t watched it. 😀

I was so skeptical that time. I was thinking that, the movie is non-sense, hate to waste my money watching that movie in theater, plus watching it alone! BORING!

Just then, this morning, I made up my mind since it’s included in the collection, I decide to turn the TV and the player on.

Ok, so what’s with the movie? The movie is one of the thousands of “drama” movies released. The movie was said to be inspired by a True Story. And the story goes this way…

Story of Christopher Gardner, a family man struggling to make ends meet, the film takes some liberties with Gardner’s actual story. Starring Will Smith as Chris Gardner and Smith’s real-life son Jaden Christopher Syre Smith as Gardner’s son Christopher, The Pursuit of Happyness follows Gardner’s struggles to break into the stock brokerage business as an intern, despite a rocky financial situation.

I really admire Will Smith in doing great job in his role. I was used in seeing him doing those hard kicks, punches and with guns in his hands. This was a totally different role. The good thing is, he’s a versatile actor.

Leave a Reply

Categories

