Posted by: Bevs | February 23, 2007

Somewhere Only We Know

The time is 6:45pm, I just woke up from 4 hours of sleeping. The radio was on and the music kept on playing. As I lay on my bed, I heard a song. It was so familiar to me, cos I guess I often heard it playing over the radio, I like the music and the song as a whole. At first I thought it was sung by Coldplay band. With out any idea what the title of the song was, I then grabbed my cellphone, and listened carefully to the song as I texted in a line from the song that goes: “Tell me when you’re gonna let me in”. I planned that I’ll search it over the net to find out what the song really is and who the artist behind that song is.

When I arrived at the office, I typed the lyrics at the search box specifically from Google, then the results showed that the title is “Somewhere you never know” the band named Keane is the artist behind that song. Hmmmm… Next? Well, of course, searched for the video! 😀

 

I walked across an empty land,
I knew the pathway like the back of my hand.
I felt the earth beneath my feet,
Sat by the river and it made me complete.
Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on.
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in,
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin.

I came across a fallen tree,
I felt the branches of it looking at me.
Is this the place we used to love?
Is this the place that I’ve been dreaming of?

Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on.
So tell me when you’re gonna let me in,
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin.

So if you have a minute why don’t we go,
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything.
So why don’t we go somewhere only we know,
Somewhere only we know.

Oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
I’m getting old and I need something to rely on.
So tell me when you gonna let me in,
I’m getting tired and I need somewhere to begin.
So if you have a minute why don’t we go,
Talk about it somewhere only we know?
This could be the end of everything.
So why don’t we go, so why don’t we go,

Hmmm yea,

This can be the end of everything.
So why don’t we go, somewhere only we know,
Somewhere only we know?
Somewhere only we know.

 

 

Responses

  1. A very beautiful song full of energy yet soft in lyrics, I liked it and listen to it three times, Thanks

  2. yes you’re right! you’re welcome.. 😀 and thanks for the visit
    😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

