Posted by: Bevs | December 7, 2006

Britney Speaks Out

Britney Spears has answered back to those who’ve said she’s been partying too hard since filing for divorce from Kevin Federline after two years of marriage.

“It’s been so long since I’ve been out on the town with friends. It’s also been 2 years since I’ve even celebrated my birthday,” Spears, who marked her 25th birthday on Saturday with a bash at Mr. Chow’s restaurant in Beverly Hills, writes on her Web site.

The singer has been spotted out recently with with pals including Paris Hilton and Lindsay Lohan, and revealing photographs of her getting out of the car have circulated online.

“Every move I make at this point has been magnified more than I expected, and I probably did take my new found freedom a bit too far,” Spears writes. “Anyway, thank God for Victoria Secrets’ new underwear line! I look forward to a new year, new music and a new me.”

She signs off: “I’m just getting started …. Happy Holidays everyone!”

Source: People

Leave a Reply

Categories

