Posted by: Bevs | December 6, 2006

Welcome to the Black Parade by My Chemical Romance

When I was a young boy my father took me into the city

to see a marching band

He said 'Son when you grow up, would you be, the saviour of the broken, the beaten and the damned?'

He said 'Will you, defeat them, your demons, and all the non-believers, the plans that they have made?

Because one day I'll leave you a phantom to lead you in the summer to join the Black Parade.'

WHEN I WAS A YOUNG BOY, MY FATHER TOOK ME INTO THE CITY

TO SEE A MARCHING BAND!

HE SAID 'SON WHEN YOU GROW UP, WOULD YOU BE, THE SAVIOUR OF THE BROKEN, THE BEATEN AND THE DAMNED?!'

Sometimes I get the feeling

She's watching over me

And other times I feel like I should go

And through it all; the rise and fall, the bodies in the streets

And when you go we want you all to know:

We'll carry on

We'll carry on

and though your,

dead and gone belive me,

Your memory we'll carry on,

will carry on

And tell your heart i can't contain it.

The under world is waiting.

our romance sends you realing from decimated dreams.

Your misery and hate will kill us all!

So paint it black and take it back

And let's shout out loud and clear!

Defy unto the end we hear the call...

to carry on

We'll carry on

and though your dead and gone,believe me

Your memory will carry on

we'll carry on

And though you're broken and defeated

Your weary widow marches

On and on we carry through the fears(ooooooooh)

Disappointed faces of your peers(oooooooooh)

Take a look at me

Cause I could not care at all

Do or die

You'll never make me

Because the world,

will never take my heart.

And though they try

They'll never break me

They want it all

They wanna break this bone.

I won't explain

Or say I'm sorry

I'm not ashamed

I'm gonna show my scar

Give a cheer

For all the broken

Listen here!

I'm just a man,

I'm not a hero

Just a boy

who had to sing this song

I'm just a man

I'm not a hero

I don't care

We'll carry on

We'll carry on

And though you're dead and gone,believe me,

Your memory will carry on

You'll carry on

And though you're broken and defeated

Your weary widow marches on!

Do or die

You'll never make me

Because the world

will never take my heart

And though they try

They'll never break me

They want it all

They wanna break this bone.

Do or die

You'll never make me

Because the world

will never take my heart

And though they try

They'll never break me

They want it all

They wanna break this bone.

Do or die

You'll never make me

Because the world

will never take my heart

And though they try

They'll never break me

They want it all

They wanna break this bone.

(WE'LL CARRY ON.......!)
Responses

  1. Yeah, I know. I had problems downloading stuff too slow. This really helped a lot and has been easy to use.

  2. 😀

  3. That makes me so happy to hear!!! Good luck

  4. I wont blog about this anylonger. I am so tired of the war, the holidays, the government and real estate. Its a no win. I need a lexapro i think hahaha. I mean seriously. How much more can we take. My insurance went up over 120% this year by itself. My mortgage alone jumped 400 per month. Heck, I was already working hard to ccover it before the increases. Geeeeesh….

    I have to have faith that charlie christ will help as out new governor.

  5. Merry Christmas everyone! May Peace be with us! 😉

  6. This is a default comment. To remove comments simply go to your administration area and manage comments to remove

  7. What you say really makes sense. And sometimes I wonder why not all people think like you. Anyways .. I enjoy readng what you write and my thinking totally matches yours. Keep posting!

  8. Wikipedia is the key to most success online, when it comes to collabritive content adding. I have spent many hours writing articles for Jimmy Wales and am very happy with this project. I am based in Seminole FL close to the wikipedia offices in St Petersburg. I love contributing!

    Happy New Year Bloggers!

  9. happy new year everyone!! 😀

  10. I found free music downloads and more on this blog that I thought was illegal to do. Why or how can someone offer copyrighted materials like that

  11. i dont think it is illegal…. Most of the blogs have it…don;t they?

  12. Blogging for profits is really fun and eay when you have the right tools.

  13. Hi there,

    I am building a blog on rare, high paying and odd keywords, please visit

    and have a look, also please suggest other keywords you think i should add

    http://www.topmoneykeywords.info

    many thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

