Posted by: Bevs | November 2, 2006

…Remembering…

“Some of my loved ones might not here with us right now, but i know they are happy living with the Creator…I miss them…”~~~Bevs

It has been a tradition for each and everyone to go to the cemetary and visit our lost loved ones every 1st and 2nd of November. I personally believe that its just once a year. To visit and give prayers to them is not that hard to do.

I went to the cemetary last Wednesday (Nov.1) with my mother and niece to visit the grave of the Grandmother, Grandfather, Uncle and my Cousin. Actually, I was supposed to got to Maasin with my mother and brothers to visit my Grandma and Pa, uncle and cousin too in my father’s side, but due to the tiredness and being sleepy after work, i wasnt able to. Anyways, I prayed for their souls too which is more important.

All souls day is a time of remembering. Among the loved ones that I (we) lost, I am very touch with my cousin who died from an accident. I miss my cousin since we were really close. So sad he wont be able to see his children grow.

Hearing the song “To Where You Are” by Josh Graban makes me remember him much. I want to cry. But then i know that whatever happened to him, is with God’s will. I kow he is happy and always here inside our hearts and will remember always.

Cousin we miss you so much…

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
–To Where You Are —

Who can say for certain
Maybe you’re still here
I feel you all around me
Your memories so clear

Deep in the stillness
I can hear you speak
You’re still an inspiration
Can it be (? )
That you are mine
Forever love
And you are watching over me from up above

Fly me up to where you are
Beyond the distant star
I wish upon tonight
To see you smile
If only for awhile to know you’re there
A breath away’s not far
To where you are

Are you gently sleeping
Here inside my dream
And isn’t faith believing
All power can’t be seen

As my heart holds you
Just one beat away
I cherish all you gave me everyday
’cause you are mine
Forever love
Watching me from up above

And I believe
That angels breathe
And that love will live on and never leave

Fly me up
To where you are
Beyond the distant star
I wish upon tonight
To see you smile
If only for awhile
To know you’re there
A breath away’s not far
To where you are

I know you’re there
A breath away’s not far
To where you are

Leave a Reply

Categories

