Posted by: Bevs | October 7, 2006

You Raised Me Up

” I love my parents! They made me whole, raised me without hesitations”~~Bevs

“You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up… To more than I can be. ”

*** The chorus from the song “You Raised Me UP”….

I may dont have the perfect parents but i am complete because of them. What am i gonna be without them? INCOMPLETE!…..

My parents are the center of my life. God is so good for giving me parents like them. Even if we have problems but then the love and respect for them will not change.

I love my parents…Im so proud of you Nanay and Tatay….Thank you for everything. For the love, guidance and for the education that you have given me. I owe you everything…

When I am down and, oh my soul, so weary;
When troubles come and my heart burdened be;
Then, I am still and wait here in the silence,
Until you come and sit awhile with me.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

There is no life – no life without its hunger;
Each restless heart beats so imperfectly;
But when you come and I am filled with wonder,
Sometimes, I think I glimpse eternity.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

You raise me up, so I can stand on mountains;
You raise me up, to walk on stormy seas;
I am strong, when I am on your shoulders;
You raise me up: To more than I can be.

Responses

  1. i love this song i sang it on my grandmothers birthday because i love her and she is my everything

  2. yeah..this song can be sing to everyone we love..so touching and impressive… the message it great… 😀

  3. I love this song and I think everyone should think that the Lord raises u up when your down

  4. I love this song and I think that everyone should know that when ur down the Lord pichs u up and raises u to the highest mountain

  5. One of the best motivational song with excellent lyrics for dedication in honour of those who have contributed to our wellbeing.

  6. absolutely.. ! 😀

  7. What i like in listening this song is that it eases and help me renew my strength in moving on despite with lifes trials and problems that beset me. For me it talks about God who raises us up everytime we fall down into struggles of life.

  8. Thats right kenny.. God wont leave our side especially in times of trouble… and HE definitely loves us.. 😀

  9. i love this song very very much that if i am in any problem i try to hear this song to cool my heart ….i love itso much

  10. I LOVE THIS SONG SO MUCH. MY SON MARRIED ON FEB 14TH 2009 TO A WONDERFUL GIRL. WE ARE SO PROUD TO HAVE HER IN OUR FAMILY. MY SON SURPRISED ME AT THE WEDDING WHEN THEY CALLED THE GROOM AND MOTHER TO DANCE. HE HAD THEM PLAY THIS SONG. AND YES I CRYED ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE DANCE.EVERYTIME I HEAR IT NOW, I THINK OF OUR 3 MIN. ON THE DANCE FLOOR TOGETHER, JUST AS MOM AND SON . AND MAY I SAY SO MY SELF DAD AND I DID A GREAT JOB OF RAISING HIM.BECAUSE WE HAD GODS LOVE TO GUIDE US.LOVE NEVER FAILS.


Leave a Reply

Categories

